• Visitors to the Republic of China (Taiwan) must obtain a visa or authorization in advance, unless they are from a visa-exempt country or a country whose nationals are eligible for visa on arrival.
  • An invitation letter can be requested during the online registration process. Invitation letters will only be issued for fully registered conference delegates (full payment of the registration fees is required).
  • All visitors must hold a passport valid for at least 6 months.  
  • For VISA issues, please contact Prof. Ching-Yi Lai (cylai@nycu.edu.tw).


Group 1: Countries eligible for Visa-exempt entry

Nationals of the following countries are eligible for the visa exemption program:




 Brunei *





 Republic of Korea

 Philippines *


 Thailand *


 Belize *



 Dominican Republic *



 Honduras *

 Nicaragua *


 St. Kitts and Nevis *

 Saint Lucia *

 Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

 United States of America


 Eswatini *







 Czech Republic

















 North Macedonia 





 San Marino






 The Netherlands

 United Kingdom

 Vatican City State




 Marshall Islands *

 Nauru *

 New Zealand


 Tuvalu *

The passport holders of these countries can be conditionally exempt from obtaining a visa, for details please visit Visa-Exempt Entry.

** Nationals of India, Indonesia, Myanmar, Vietnam, Cambodia and Laos who also hold a valid visa or permanent resident certificate issued by Australia, Canada, Japan, Korea, New Zealand, any of the EU and Schengen countries, the United Kingdom, or the United States, or who have been issued an entry visa or resident card issued by the ROC at any point in the past 10 years and have no record of immigration irregularities or law violations in Taiwan are eligible for the visa exemption program. Those who meet the above qualification should apply via the “Online application for ROC Travel Authorization Certificate”. After completion, the printed-out Certificate can be used by the foreign visitor for airplane boarding and during immigration inspection. During the immigration inspection, foreign visitors who cannot show a valid visa or permanent resident certificate issued by one of the aforementioned countries will not be admitted into Taiwan. For details of required conditions and the duration of stay, please refer to National Immigration Agency, Ministry of the Interior.

Group 2: Only e-Visa Required

Nationals of the following countries are eligible for an e-Visa when they meet relevant criteria: Bahrain, Burkina Faso, Colombia, Dominica, Ecuador, Kiribati, Kuwait, Mauritius, Montenegro, Oman, Panama, Peru, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Solomon Islands, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Kosovo and Bosnia-Herzegovina.

Please follow the link to apply for an eVisa (you may need to use a browser other than Google Chrome): https://visawebapp.boca.gov.tw/BOCA_EVISA/MRV04FORM.do

For more information on visa regulations and fees, please check the website of Bureau of Consular Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs(ROC).

Group 3: Visa Required

Participants from countries other than those listed in Group 1 and Group 2 must apply for a VISA. Please contact the Taipei Representative Office in your area or neighboring countries.

To get the latest information about VISA, please visit Bureau of Consular Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs(ROC)

Group 4: 大陆及港澳地区专业人士申请来台

  • 大陆地区人民来台入出境许可证需由中华民国主管机关审查核准:
    • 旅居海外大陆地区人民,请至境外人士线上申办系统申请。
      • 申请人必须符合下列资格之一:
        • 赴国外或香港、澳门留学生
        • 旅居国外或香港、澳门取得当地永久居留权
        • 旅居国外或香港、澳门1年以上且领有工作证明
        • 旅居国外或香港、澳门取得当地依亲居留权且有财力证明
      • 注意事项请务必详读

    • 中国境内人士申请来台,请于报名前先备妥以下申请文件。备妥资料后于注册报名时上传入台证资料申请
      • 入台证申请书上传 (申请书Excel档下载
      • 委託书 (委託书下载)
      • 三个月内开立之职务证明正本或学生证
      • 六个月以上效期之大陆地区护(证)照或足资证明其身分文件(大通证)
      • 大陆居民身分证正反面
      • 学历证明或学生证
      • 最近二年内所拍摄之二吋彩色照片
      • 申请人在国外地区或香港、澳门者,应另检附国外地区再入境签证、居留证、香港或澳门身分证影本
      • 以上文件须以正(繁)体字填写,敬请于2023年10月31前完成报名程序
      • 申请资料经移民署审核通过后,入台证将以E-mail方式提供申请者